REMOVE YOUR EYE MAKEUP UP EASILY WITH THIS NATURAL TRICK!

I have recently gotten into a little bit of beauty alchemy. Don’t get me wrong – I am NO DOMESTIC GODDESS, and I am not the kind of person who avidly denies their kitchen prowess yet whips out her homemade jam with buttermilk scones when unsuspecting guests arrive. ‘Doesn’t everyone make their own rhubarb jam’?

If you are teetering on the fine edge between caring about the chemicals in conventional makeup yet still wed to the smell and feel of your $150 eye cream- read on. I proffer a simple solution that smells divine, is easy to use and won’t tax your sensitive body or your unbalanced bank account.

Yes- I still love a good lick of mascara and eyeliner on my lids but I choose my weapons wisely; opting to part pennies with local companies whose commitment to ethical ingredients both environmentally and chemically are in harmony with my desire to combine the fine art of ‘looking natural’ whilst wearing makeup. A pursuit chased by most girls and when accomplished – a real show stopper.

WIPE AWAY YOUR MASCARA NATURALLY WITH THIS LITTLE TRICK

The art of eye makeup removal without chemicals requires no skill set, nor will you be rubbing mashed banana, avocado or raw eggs into your eyes in the name of ‘natural beauty’.

My go to makeup remover comes in the form of coconut oil.

A staple in my kitchen and now my bathroom for its ability to heal superficial wounds, intensely moisturize the cracked barnacles that are my feet during winter and remove the black liner and mascara I have artfully worn during the day.

Method:

  1. Dip your fingers into your coconut oil jar and rub a very tiny dollop of oil between your fingers to melt it.
  2. Spread the melted oil along your eyelids and eyelashes.
  3. Grab a cotton pad or face mitt and wipe the oil away and watch as your makeup is removed with ease.

And that is honestly it.

Keep in mind that a little oil residue will linger – leave it be – it’s the best anti wrinkle treatment your dermatologist never told you about.

Who says going ‘au natural’ was too hard?

8 thoughts on “REMOVE YOUR EYE MAKEUP UP EASILY WITH THIS NATURAL TRICK!

  1. Who knew coconut oil could be used for so many things. I will pass this trick on to my daughters. Since becoming chemically sensitive, I rarely wear make up or mascara.

  2. I love the concept of this post. It’s so good to see genuinely healthy ideas like these promoted. The less chemicals people ingest/absorb the better! You girls are so doing the world a favour. Keep posting these tips for us all.

    Cheers

    Miche

Leave a Reply

